Cranberry Nut Bars

I live in Massachusetts now. I am glad to start with a recipe that really belongs to here! After a long break, I am back again with lots of new recipes that have been tried so many times and reached to their last versions! But this recipe doesn’t need a several try! This is really easy! 

 

Cranberry Nut Bars

Cranberry Nut Bars

 
 
Cranberry Nut Bars

Cranberry Nut Bars

 

I always prefer to give the source of the recipes. This one is from Ocean Spray’s website. So what is the point, if I give the address of the original recipe? I enjoy sharing ‘my’ experiences with my photos! And this is why the name of the website is Notes From Kitchen! I always need to read again to see if I follow same steps and to see the tips I noted for myself. 

By the way I love cranberries! I love its color, taste and the cranberry bogs! Cranberry harvest festivals are great in MA, or lets say in New England, especially the one in Wareham! I have already made my cranberry sauce, so I am good until summer! I am sure I will start missing the cranberries in the summer, so I will welcome fall with the colors of trees! I think fall is a special time in Massachusetts!  

I would like to add a photo from the festival! Here is a very nice Cranberry Bog!

Cranberry Bog

Cranberry Bog


 
Ingredients: 2 eggs, 3/4 cup sugar, 1 cup flour, 1/3 cup melted butter, 2 cups fresh cranberries, 1/2 cup walnut, 1/4 teaspoon baking powder, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract!

You can see the differences I made from the original recipe! I put less sugar, more cranberry, a little bit vanilla and finally add a little bit baking powder just to make sure to get the rise!

Directions are easy!

  • Preheat oven to 350°F. Grease a baking pan.
  • Beat the eggs until thick.
  • Add sugar and keep beating until you reach the lighter color!
  • Stir in vanilla extract, flour, baking powder and melted butter and turn off the mixer! Continue mixing gently with a spatula!
  • Add cranberies and walnut, mix just until combined.
  • Spread the mixture in pan.

I cooked about 35 mins. It is less than what it is said. Because I used bigger pan than 8-inch.

Cranberry Nut Bars

Cranberry Nut Bars

Leave a Reply

