Salad with Grilled Chicken

We had sunny weather today and I went to park to run. After such a long time (whole winter), I have finally started running with the nice weather.  When I am back, I planned to eat something healthy and have some protein.  I have checked the refrigrator and found necessary ingredients. I wish I could have a couple of more ingredient to have a rich salad, but I was able to have wonderful salad anyway.

Ingredients:

Lettuce, green onion, mint, red pepper, chicken, lemon, balsamic and apple cider vinegar, olive oil, a pinch of salt, pepper, thyme.

Chop the lettuce, mint and green onion and mix. Add lemon juice, balsamic and apple cider vinegar and olive oil. Grill the red pepper and chicken together.  Peel the red pepper after grilling and chop it.  Sprinkle salt, pepper and thyme over the salad. Cut the chicken in a small pieces and combine it with the salad and serve. If I had arugula, I would have added that too.

Leave a Reply

