Spaghetti with Celery-Root Sauce

I have bought celery root without knowing what to do it. After a few days I haven’t found anything to do yet. Today I wanted to eat spaghetti. When I see the celery in the refrigretor, I quickly made up a recipe without knowing the end but of course guessing what it would be. My guesture has worked and the result was good. Celery has a difficult taste for most of the people but its flavour could help to some recipes. I chopped the celery about two hours ago and I still have the smell of it on my finger.

Ingredients:

1 celery root

1 onion

2 cloves garlic

1 tomato

1 teaspoon black pepper, red pepper, salt, thyme

1 teaspoon lemon juice

1. Chop one onion, garlic and one celery root in to really tiny cubes.

2. Add all the vegetables in a pan and cook until tender.

3. Add a cup of water and closed the lid.

4. Chop a tomato and add to the pan.

5. Add black and red pepper, thyme, salt and a little bit lemon juice.

6. Cook for a few minutes.

2 thoughts on “Spaghetti with Celery-Root Sauce

Leave a Reply

